Border Permit

What is the Border Zone in Kyrgyzstan?

Kyrgyzstan is located in the heart of Central Asia and has borders with four countries: Kazakhstan, Uzbekistan, Tajikistan, China.
Along each of the borders is a border area to visit which requires special permission from the state Border service of Kyrgyzstan.


As a rule, the procedure for obtaining a border pass takes up to one month and therefore
it will not be possible to obtain it on the spot.

Of course in these areas are very beautiful places that want to get every traveler coming
to the country.

We are pleased to provide you with the services of obtaining border passes for passage
to the border areas of various regions of Kyrgyzstan:


Border areas in Kyrgyzstan and sights located in border zones

  • Chui region: Chon Kemin National Park
  • Issyk-Kul region: Enilchek, Karkara
  • Naryn region: Kel-Suu Lake, Ak-Say Valley, Chatyr-Kol Lake
  • Osh region: Lenin Peak
  • Batken region: 


What do I have to consider when entering the border zone?

When you go to the border zone you have to take with you:

  • The permit itself
  • The passport (no copy) upon which the permit has been issued (same passport number)


How long does it take to make a border permit?

14 days is a regular time for the processing of border permit

Please do not order permit if you have is less days prior to your arrival

Incorrect orders are not refundable


  • 1 zone
    30.00 USD per permit
  • 2 zones
    20.00 USD per permit 60 USD 40 USD
  • 3 zones
    15.00 USD per permit 90 USD 45 USD
  • 4 zones
    12.50 USD per permit 120 USD 50 USD
  • 5 zones
    12.00 USD per permit 150 USD 60 USD
Border permit cost per person